Welcome to the 2020 NHSN Virtual Conference Poster Session

 

BASIC SCIENCES

Beltran, Nina – Eating a High Fat Diet Enhances Sensitivity of Male and Female Rats to Sertonin Syndrome (nmbeltran@miners.utep.edu)
Abstract - Poster Presentation 

Cardona-Acosta, Astrid – Alprazolam Exposure During Adolescence dysregulates Second Messenger Signaling in the Mesolimbic Dopamine Reward System (astrid@tamu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Cervantes Aldana, Cristian – Psychostimulants: There's a Fine Line Between Pleasure and Pain (chilenocristian02@gmail.com)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Elsey, Madeline – Eating a High Fat or a Ketogenic Diet Increases Sensitivity of Rats to the Locomotor-Stimulating Effects of Methampthetamine (mkelsey@miners.utep.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation – 

Galindo, Kayla – The Effects of Eating a High Fat Diet on Sensitivity of Female Rats to Ethanol (kihinson@miners.utep.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Goncalves-Garcia, Monica – The Effects of Moderate Prenatal Alcohol Exposure on the Organization of Exploratory Behavior By Female Rats (moggarcia@unm.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Gonzalez, Tiffany – Administration of Zolmatriptan Attenuates Methamphetamine Preference in Adolescent Male and Female Rats (tiffany.gonzalez@student.csulb.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Jacotte-Simancas, Alejandra – Contribution of Endocannabinoids to Alcohol Consumption and Anxiety-Like Behavior Following Traumatic Brain Injury (mjacot@lsuhsc.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Kumari, Anjali – A Time Course Study to Measure Affective Behaviors From Late Adolescence to Young Adulthood Following Binge Alcohol Exposure in C57BL/6J Mice (akumari@aggies.ncat.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Levitt, Danielle – Ethanol Dysregulates Myoblast Metabolic Function In Association With Decreased Differentiation (dlevit@lsuhsc.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation

Nelson, Tyler – Adolescent Male, But Not Female, Sprague-Dawley Rats Exhibit Ethanol Preference Using Low Doses (tyler.nelson@student.csulb.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation

Oglesby, Quamya – Pregnenolone Alters Anxiety-Like Behavior, But Not Alcohol Consumption, In Adulthood Following Adolescent Binge Alcohol Exposure in Male C57BL/6J Mice (qoglesby@aggies.ncat.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Omerjee, Faiyaz – Sex and Age Differences in One-Trial Methamphetamine Sensitization in Sprague-Dawley Rats (faiyaz.omerjee@student.csulb.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Ortegon, Sebastian – Insulin Resistance Enhances the Reinforcing Effects of Nicotine, Particularly in Female Versus Male Rats (sortegon@miners.utep.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Ricoy, Ulises – Modeling Drug Reward in Invertebrates (ricoy@arizona.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Uribe, Kevin – Overexpression of Corticotrophin-Releasing Factor in the Nucleus Accumbens Enhances Nicotine-Induced Dopamine Release In Female, But Not Male Rats (kpuribe@miners.utep.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Algarin, Angel - Creating a Community Preexposure  Prophylaxis (PrEP)-related Stigma Scale: A Work in Progress (aalga016@fiu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Bacio, Guadalupe - Motivational Pathways to Problematic Drinking Among Latina College Students (gbacio@pomona.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Barton, Alexa - Impact of Pre-Migration Assets and Pre-Migration Trauma on Acculturative Stress Among Recently Immigrated LatinX Young Adults (abart049@fiu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Cano, Miguel - Psychosocial Stress, Bicultural Identity Integration, and Bicultural Self-Efficacy Among Hispanic Emerging Adults (mcanojr@fiu.edu)
AbstractPoster 

Cox, Ronald - Measuring Immigrant Latino Youth of Fear of Deportation and Hope (r.cox@okstate.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Cruz-Feliciano, Miguel - Substance Use Disorderes and Trauma-Specific Treatment For Latinas With Co-Occuring Disorders With and Without Neurodevelopmental Disorders (miguel.cruz@uccaribe.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Ferdous, Nafisa - Relationship Between Recent Drinking and Antiretroviral Therapy Adherence Among Binational Latino People Living with HIV at the US-Mexico Border (nferdous2943@sdsu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Frankeberger, Jessica - Long-Term Drug Use and Mental Health Outcomes Associated with Teen Parenthood (jnf25@pitt.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Guerrero, Erick - Medicaid Expansion Reduces Disparities in Treatment Access and Retention in Addiction Health Services (erickguerrero454@gmail.com)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Hai, Audrey Hang - Efficacy of a Spiritual Intervention in Improving the Psychospiritual Well-Being of People With Substance Use Disorders: A Pilot Randomized Controlled Trial (audreyhh@bu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Kanamori, Mariano - Finishing HIV: A Social Network-Based Program to Encourage Utilization of HIV Protection, Diagnosis and Treatment Services, Customized for Latinos (mkanamori@med.miami.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Lin, Hua - The Path From Fear of Deportation to Immigrant Latino Youth ATOD Use, Anxiety, and Cognitive Dysfunction (hua.lin@okstate.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Lozano, Alyssa - Development of a Family-Based Preventive Intervention For Hispanic Sexual Minority Youth and Their Parents (adl122@med.miami.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Martinez, Michelle - Effects of Repeated Nicotine Vapor Exposure on Withdrawal and Anxiety-Like Behavior (mmartinez77@miners.utep.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Moore, John - Independent Effects of Positive and Negative Affect on the Health Risk Behaviors Among Latino Adults (johnmoore@utexas.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Morales, Mario - Spatial Regulation of Homeless People Who Use Drugs - A Qualitative Study of Police Officer Perspectives in Tijuana, Mexico (mariomorales@email.arizona.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Pinedo, Miguel - The Current Social and Political Climate of Hostility Towards Migrants: Mental Health Implications for US-Citizens LatinXs (mpinedo@austin.utexas.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Ramirez-Ortiz, Daisy - HIV Testing Among Latino Emerging Adults: Examining Associations with Familism Support, Nativity and Gender (drami119@fiu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Real, Tania - Implementation of Keepin It Real in Schools on Mexico-USA Border (taniarealq@gmail.com)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Romano, Eduardo, Presented by Bina Ali - Pre to Post-Immigration Cigarette Smoking Among Recent LatinX Immigrants (romano@pire.org)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Romano, Eduardo - Recent Latino Immigrants To Miami-Dade County, Florida: A Characterization of Pre- and Post-Immigration Travel (romano@pire.org)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Rosales, Robert - Psychometric Validation of a Novel Measure of Acculturative Stress Drinking for Heavy Drinking LatinXs (robert_rosales@brown.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Sahbaz, Sumeyra - Pediatric Psychological Stress Measure: Evidence For Use in a Latino Sample (sumeyra@okstate.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Sanchez, Mariana - Changing Patterns of LatinX Immigration Over the Past Decade: Findings From an Established Immigrant Receiving Community (msanche@fiu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Shrader, Cho-Hee - Prep Use and Prep Use Disclosure is Associated with Condom Use During Sex: A Multilevel Analysis of Latino MSM Egocentric Sexual Networks (cxs939@miami.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Thadar, Hsu - A Mind-Body Intervention For Older PLWH: A Mixed-Methods Study of the Acceptability and Feasibility of Qigong (hthad002@fiu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Vega de Luna, Irma Beatriz - Frequency of Parent Nutrition Communication and It's Relationship with Adolescent Substance Use Among LatinX Families (ivegadel@asu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Villalba, Karina - Perceived Attitudes and Gender Roles and Likelihood of Prep Uptake Among Women of Color in Violent Relationships at Risk for HIV (kvill012@fiu.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Vos, Saskia - Understanding Latino Adolescent Cultural Stress in the Age of Xenophobia: A Qualitative Study (srv37@miami.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation 

Westrick, Ashly - Characterizing the Availability of Affordable Community Substance Use Disorder Treatment Facilities in Florida (acwestr@umich.edu)
AbstractPoster Presentation